The Discovery

Wow. this is almost exactly the same process I went through. The experiences at school, the feeling of hopelessness, the panic attacks, the slow drip drip of realisation that you share similarities with descriptions of people in books and on the internet. The fear of going to the doctor with your “theory” and getting validation. I identify with this so much. You should *ALL* go check out her blog.

Finally Knowing Me: An Autistic Life

03-2016-12-07-20-11-56

Although I was completely unaware of what was about to happen in my life, with hindsight, there were a few clues. And some people have since commented that they weren’t completely surprised by the outcome.

Looking back, there were occasional messages and odd comments made, I assumed, in jest. I largely ignored these, assuming crossed wires or fanciful imaginings. Panic attacks. Stress. That is all. I get so many messages telling me that eating more vegetables or taking some magic supplement or giving up gluten or wine or whatever would solve all my problems that I tend to smile and say thank you and leave it at that.

There was also some stuff on the internet. A video of a kid in a shopping centre. It’s supposed to show something. I don’t understand it. I just assume it’s a bit rubbish. Then a quiz. Just for a lark. Internet quizzes…

View original post 1,652 more words

Leave a Reply

