I was just trying to be friendly 

Ooof. This hit me right in the feels. Recent events on Twitter were caused by similar events. I wish people had more awareness of how hard I/we try to fit in and how I/we don’t always get it right. (hugs)

the silent wave

Maybe I tried a little too hard.

Maybe I agreed a little too often. Maybe I smiled a little too wide. Maybe I laughed a little too loud.

Maybe I hung around a little too long.

Maybe I said yes a little too eagerly. Maybe I offered a little too much of myself. Maybe I talked a little too much. Maybe I shared a little too soon. Maybe I was a little too honest/bold.

Maybe I tried to help a little too strongly. Maybe I tried to please a little too much. Maybe I bent a little too far. Maybe I went a little too far.

Maybe I obsessed a little too much. Maybe I replayed that conversation a few too many times. Maybe I listened a little too intently. Maybe I came across a little too intense. Maybe I nodded a little too vigorously.

Maybe I was a little…

View original post 61 more words

One thought on “I was just trying to be friendly 

Leave a Reply

